Shropshire Council

Covid Cases in Shropshire Council by Specimen Date

Cases in the last seven days

DateNew CasesCumulative Cases
Total:405Previous Seven Days (271)

Data sourced from under the Open Government Licence v3.0

Map of the Shropshire Council Area

The area shaded blue on the map represents the extent of Shropshire Council. The map pin represents the location of the council offices.

Waste Recycling Performance

44 (12.79%) of local authorities perform better than Shropshire Council.

299 (86.92%) of local authorities perform worse than Shropshire Council.

Shropshire Council has a population of 292,800.

Wards within Shropshire Council

click to enlarge

Map of Wards within Shropshire Council
  • Quarry and Coton Hill
  • Radbrook
  • St Martin's
  • Severn Valley
  • Shawbury
  • Shifnal North
  • Shifnal South and Cosford
  • Sundorne
  • Tern
  • Abbey
  • Albrighton
  • Alveley and Claverley
  • Bagley
  • Battlefield
  • Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
  • Belle Vue
  • Bishop's Castle
  • Bowbrook
  • Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
  • Bridgnorth West and Tasley
  • Broseley
  • Brown Clee
  • Burnell
  • Castlefields and Ditherington
  • Cheswardine
  • Chirbury and Worthen
  • Church Stretton and Craven Arms
  • Clee
  • Cleobury Mortimer
  • Clun
  • Copthorne
  • Corvedale
  • Ellesmere Urban
  • Harlescott
  • Highley
  • Hodnet
  • Llanymynech
  • Longden
  • Loton
  • Ludlow East
  • Ludlow North
  • Ludlow South
  • Market Drayton East
  • Market Drayton West
  • Meole
  • Rea Valley
  • Monkmoor
  • Much Wenlock
  • Porthill
  • Prees
  • The Meres
  • Underdale
  • Wem
  • Whitchurch North
  • Whitchurch South
  • Worfield
  • Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
  • Oswestry East
  • Oswestry South
  • Oswestry West
  • Ruyton and Baschurch
  • St Oswald
  • Whittington

Download Print Quality PDF of Wards in Shropshire Council

Shropshire Council Contact Details

Contact Details for Shropshire Council
Contact Us Page
AddressShropshire Council
Shirehall, Abbey Foregate
PostcodeSY2 6ND
Telephone Number DescriptionGeneral enquiries
Telephone Number0345 678 9000
Telephone Number DescriptionOut of hours emergency
Telephone Number0845 678 9040
Fax Number01743 252 827
Main Contact

Details for Shropshire Council

Local Authority NameShropshire Council
PostcodeSY2 6ND
NHS Health AuthorityWest Midlands
Parliamentary ConstituencyShrewsbury and Atcham
European Electoral RegionWest Midlands
Primary Care TrustShropshire County
RegionWest Midlands
Admin County
ONS CodeE06000051

Political Make up of the Council for Shropshire Council

Next Council ElectionBallot Box6/5/2021
Total Council SeatsCouncil Seats74
ConservativesConservative Party49
Labour PartyLabour Party8
Liberal DemocratsLiberal Democrats12

Waste and Recycling Rates for Shropshire Council 2017-18

Waste Recycling Performance

44 (12.79%) of local authorities perform better than Shropshire Council.

299 (86.92%) of local authorities perform worse than Shropshire Council.

Recycling Rates
Authority TypeUnitary
Waste per household KG506.5
Percentage of household waste sent for reuse, recycling or composting54.10%
Collected household waste per person (kg)486.3

Employee Headcount for Shropshire Council

FTE = Full Time Equivalent

RegionWest Midlands
Total Headcount6363
Total FTE4553
Male Full Time683
Female Full Time1593
Male Part Time465
Female Part Time3622
Male Full Time perm577
Male Part Time perm0
Female Full Time perm1369
Female Part Time perm0
Perm Male961
Perm Female4454
Perm Full-time1946
Perm Part-time3469
Male total FTE perm835
Female total FTE perm3056
Male Full Time temp106
Male Part Time temp0
Female Full Time temp224
Female Part Time temp0
Temp Male187
Temp Female761
Temp Full-time330
Temp Part-time618
Male total FTE temp160
Female total FTE temp502