Aberdeen City Council

Aberdeen City Council has a population of 210,400

Map of the Aberdeen City Council Area

The area shaded blue on the map represents the extent of Aberdeen City Council. The map pin represents the location of the council offices.

Aberdeen City Council is within the ceremonial county of City of Aberdeen

click to enlarge

Map of Councils within City of Aberdeen

Download Print Quality PDF of Councils in City of Aberdeen


Wards within Aberdeen City Council

click to enlarge

Map of Wards within Aberdeen City Council
  • Dyce/Bucksburn/Danestone
  • Bridge of Don
  • Kingswells/Sheddocksley/Summerhill
  • Northfield/Mastrick North
  • Hilton/Woodside/Stockethill
  • Tillydrone/Seaton/Old Aberdeen
  • Midstocket/Rosemount
  • George St/Harbour
  • Lower Deeside
  • Hazlehead/Queens Cross/Countesswells
  • Airyhall/Broomhill/Garthdee
  • Torry/Ferryhill
  • Kincorth/Nigg/Cove

Download Print Quality PDF of Wards in Aberdeen City Council

Aberdeen City Council Contact Details

Contact Details for Aberdeen City Council
Contact Us Page
AddressAberdeen City Council Customer Service Centre
Ground Floor, Marischal College
TownBroad Street
PostcodeAB10 1AB
Telephone Number DescriptionGeneral enquires
Telephone Number0845 608 0910
Telephone Number DescriptionMinicom
Telephone Number01224 522 381
Opening HoursMonday to Friday 8.30 am to 5.00 pm

Details for Aberdeen City Council

Local Authority NameAberdeen City Council
PostcodeAB10 1AB
NHS Health AuthorityGrampian
Parliamentary ConstituencyAberdeen North
European Electoral RegionScotland
Primary Care TrustAberdeen City Community Health Partnership
Admin County
ONS CodeS12000033

Political Make up of the Council for Aberdeen City Council

Next Council ElectionBallot Box5/5/2019
Total Council SeatsCouncil Seats45
Scottish National PartySNP19
ConservativesConservative Party11
Liberal DemocratsLiberal Democrats3

Councils Neighbouring Aberdeen City Council

There are 2 Railway Stations within Aberdeen City Council

Towns and Villages within Aberdeen City Council

Postcode Sectors Within Aberdeen City Council