Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire Council has a population of 169,800

Map of the Renfrewshire Council Area

The area shaded blue on the map represents the extent of Renfrewshire Council. The map pin represents the location of the council offices.

Renfrewshire Council is within the ceremonial counties of City of Glasgow and Renfrewshire and

click to enlarge

Map of Councils within City of Glasgow

Download Print Quality PDF of Councils in City of Glasgow

click to enlarge

Map of Councils within Renfrewshire

Download Print Quality PDF of Councils in Renfrewshire


Wards within Renfrewshire Council

click to enlarge

Map of Wards within Renfrewshire Council
  • Renfrew North and Braehead
  • Renfrew South and Gallowhill
  • Paisley Northeast and Ralston
  • Paisley Northwest
  • Paisley East and Central
  • Paisley Southeast
  • Paisley Southwest
  • Johnstone South and Elderslie
  • Johnstone North, Kilbarchan, Howwood and Lochwinnoch
  • Houston, Crosslee and Linwood
  • Bishopton, Bridge of Weir and Langbank
  • Erskine and Inchinnan

Download Print Quality PDF of Wards in Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire Council Contact Details

Contact Details for Renfrewshire Council
Contact Us Page
AddressNorth Building
Cotton Street
PostcodePA1 1BU
Telephone Number DescriptionSwitchboard
Telephone Number01418 425 000
Telephone Number01418 892 735
Fax Number01418 425 190

Details for Renfrewshire Council

Local Authority NameRenfrewshire Council
PostcodePA1 1BU
NHS Health AuthorityGreater Glasgow and Clyde
Parliamentary ConstituencyPaisley and Renfrewshire South
European Electoral RegionScotland
Primary Care TrustRenfrewshire Community Health Partnership
Admin County
ONS CodeS12000038

Political Make up of the Council for Renfrewshire Council

Next Council ElectionBallot Box5/5/2019
Total Council SeatsCouncil Seats43
Scottish National PartySNP19
ConservativesConservative Party8
Labour PartyLabour Party13
Liberal DemocratsLiberal Democrats1