Pembrokeshire County Council

Pembrokeshire Council has a population of 118,800

Map of the Pembrokeshire Council Area

The area shaded blue on the map represents the extent of Pembrokeshire Council. The map pin represents the location of the council offices.

Pembrokeshire County Council is within the ceremonial county of Dyfed

click to enlarge

Map of Councils within Dyfed

Download Print Quality PDF of Councils in Dyfed


Wards within Pembrokeshire County Council

click to enlarge

Map of Wards within Pembrokeshire County Council
  • Neyland: West
  • Pembroke Dock: Central
  • Pembroke Dock: Llanion
  • Pembroke Dock: Market
  • Pembroke Dock: Pennar
  • Pembroke: Monkton
  • Pembroke: St. Mary North
  • Pembroke: St. Mary South
  • Pembroke: St. Michael
  • Carew
  • Clydau
  • Fishguard North East
  • Fishguard North West
  • Goodwick
  • Haverfordwest: Castle
  • Haverfordwest: Garth
  • Haverfordwest: Priory
  • Hundleton
  • Johnston
  • Lampeter Velfrey
  • Lamphey
  • Letterston
  • Llanrhian
  • Maenclochog
  • Manorbier
  • Merlin's Bridge
  • Milford: Central
  • Milford: East
  • Milford: Hakin
  • Milford: Hubberston
  • Milford: North
  • Milford: West
  • Narberth
  • Narberth Rural
  • Newport
  • Neyland: East
  • St. David's
  • St. Dogmaels
  • St. Ishmael's
  • Saundersfoot
  • Scleddau
  • Solva
  • Tenby: South
  • The Havens
  • Wiston
  • Amroth
  • Burton
  • Camrose
  • Cilgerran
  • Crymych
  • Dinas Cross
  • East Williamston
  • Haverfordwest: Portfield
  • Haverfordwest: Prendergast
  • Kilgetty/Begelly
  • Llangwm
  • Martletwy
  • Rudbaxton
  • Penally
  • Tenby: North

Download Print Quality PDF of Wards in Pembrokeshire County Council

Pembrokeshire Council Contact Details

Contact Details for Pembrokeshire Council
Contact Us Page
AddressCounty Hall
PostcodeSA61 1TP
Telephone Number DescriptionContact Centre
Telephone Number01437 764 551
Telephone Number DescriptionOut of hours emergency
Telephone Number0845 601 5522
Fax Number01437 775 303
Main Contact
Opening HoursMonday to Friday 8.00am to 6.00pm, Saturday 9.00 am to 12.00 noon

Details for Pembrokeshire County Council

Local Authority NamePembrokeshire County Council
PostcodeSA61 1TP
NHS Health AuthorityHywel Dda University Health Board
Parliamentary ConstituencyPreseli Pembrokeshire
European Electoral RegionWales
Primary Care TrustHywel Dda
Admin County
ONS CodeW06000009

Political Make up of the Council for Pembrokeshire Council

Next Council ElectionBallot Box6/5/2021
Total Council SeatsCouncil Seats60
Plaid CymruPlaid Cymru6
ConservativesConservative Party11
Labour PartyLabour Party7
Liberal DemocratsLiberal Democrats1

Employee Headcount for Pembrokeshire Council

FTE = Full Time Equivalent

Total Headcount5256
Total FTE3978
Male Full Time1079
Female Full Time1275
Male Part Time385
Female Part Time2517
Male Full Time perm990
Male Part Time perm0
Female Full Time perm1115
Female Part Time perm0
Perm Male1304
Perm Female3411
Perm Full-time2105
Perm Part-time2610
Male total FTE perm1160
Female total FTE perm2397
Male Full Time temp89
Male Part Time temp0
Female Full Time temp160
Female Part Time temp0
Temp Male160
Temp Female381
Temp Full-time249
Temp Part-time292
Male total FTE temp127
Female total FTE temp294

Towns and Villages within Pembrokeshire Council