Cornwall Council

Waste Recycling Performance

258 (74.78%) of local authorities perform better than Cornwall Council.

86 (24.93%) of local authorities perform worse than Cornwall Council.

Cornwall Council has a population of 532,200

Map of the Cornwall Council Area

The area shaded blue on the map represents the extent of Cornwall Council. The map pin represents the location of the council offices.

Cornwall Council is within the ceremonial county of Cornwall

click to enlarge

Map of Councils within Cornwall

Download Print Quality PDF of Councils in Cornwall


Wards within Cornwall Council

click to enlarge

Map of Wards within Cornwall Council
  • Redruth Central
  • Redruth North
  • Gunnislake and Calstock
  • Redruth South
  • Gwinear-Gwithian and St Erth
  • Roche
  • Hayle North
  • Roseland
  • Hayle South
  • St Agnes
  • Helston North
  • St Austell Bay
  • Helston South
  • St Austell Bethel
  • Illogan
  • St Austell Gover
  • St Austell Poltair
  • Ladock, St Clement and St Erme
  • St Blazey
  • Lanivet and Blisland
  • St Buryan
  • Lanner and Stithians
  • St Cleer
  • Altarnun
  • Bodmin St Leonard
  • Bodmin St Mary's
  • Bodmin St Petroc
  • Breage, Germoe and Sithney
  • Bude
  • Bugle
  • Callington
  • Camborne Pendarves
  • Camborne Roskear
  • Camborne Trelowarren
  • Camborne Treslothan
  • Camborne Treswithian
  • Camelford
  • Carharrack, Gwennap and St Day
  • Chacewater, Kenwyn and Baldhu
  • Constantine, Mawnan and Budock
  • Crowan and Wendron
  • Falmouth Arwenack
  • Falmouth Boslowick
  • Falmouth Penwerris
  • Falmouth Smithick
  • Falmouth Trescobeas
  • Feock and Playing Place
  • Four Lanes
  • Fowey and Tywardreath
  • Grenville and Stratton
  • Gulval and Heamoor
  • Launceston Central
  • St Columb Major
  • Launceston North and North Petherwin
  • St Dennis and Nanpean
  • Launceston South
  • St Dominick, Harrowbarrow and Kelly Bray
  • Lelant and Carbis Bay
  • St Enoder
  • Liskeard East
  • St Germans and Landulph
  • Liskeard North
  • St Issey and St Tudy
  • St Ives East
  • Liskeard West and Dobwalls
  • St Ives West
  • Looe East
  • St Just In Penwith
  • Looe West, Lansallos and Lanteglos
  • St Keverne and Meneage
  • Lostwithiel
  • St Mawgan and Colan
  • Ludgvan
  • St Mewan
  • Lynher
  • Mabe, Perranarworthal and St Gluvias
  • St Minver and St Endellion
  • Marazion and Perranuthnoe
  • St Stephen-In-Brannel
  • Menheniot
  • St Teath and St Breward
  • Mevagissey
  • Saltash East
  • Mount Charles
  • Saltash North
  • Mount Hawke and Portreath
  • Saltash South
  • Mullion and Grade-Ruan
  • Saltash West
  • Newlyn and Goonhavern
  • Stokeclimsland
  • Newlyn and Mousehole
  • Threemilestone and Gloweth
  • Newquay Central
  • Tintagel
  • Newquay Pentire
  • Torpoint East
  • Newquay Treloggan
  • Torpoint West
  • Newquay Tretherras
  • Trelawny
  • Newquay Treviglas
  • Truro Boscawen
  • Padstow
  • Truro Redannick
  • Truro Tregolls
  • Truro Trehaverne
  • Wadebridge East
  • Wadebridge West
  • Par and St Blazey Gate
  • Penryn East and Mylor
  • Penryn West
  • Penwithick and Boscoppa
  • Penzance Central
  • Penzance East
  • Penzance Promenade
  • Perranporth
  • Pool and Tehidy
  • Porthleven and Helston West
  • Poundstock
  • Probus, Tregony and Grampound
  • Rame Peninsular

Download Print Quality PDF of Wards in Cornwall Council

Cornwall Council Contact Details

Contact Details for Cornwall Council
Contact Us Page
AddressCounty Hall
Treyew Road
PostcodeTR1 3AY
Telephone Number DescriptionSwitchboard (24 hours)
Telephone Number0300 1234 100
Telephone Number DescriptionOut of hours emergency
Telephone Number0300 1234 100
Main Contact

Details for Cornwall Council

Local Authority NameCornwall Council
PostcodeTR1 3AY
NHS Health AuthoritySouth West
Parliamentary ConstituencyTruro and Falmouth
European Electoral RegionSouth West
Primary Care TrustCornwall and Isles of Scilly
RegionSouth West
Admin County
ONS CodeE06000052

Political Make up of the Council for Cornwall Council

Next Council ElectionBallot Box6/5/2021
Total Council SeatsCouncil Seats123
ConservativesConservative Party46
Labour PartyLabour Party4
Liberal DemocratsLiberal Democrats37

Waste and Recycling Rates for Cornwall Council 2017-18

Waste Recycling Performance

258 (74.78%) of local authorities perform better than Cornwall Council.

86 (24.93%) of local authorities perform worse than Cornwall Council.

Recycling Rates
Authority TypeUnitary
Waste per household KG636.7
Percentage of household waste sent for reuse, recycling or composting35.40%
Collected household waste per person (kg)468.9

Employee Headcount for Cornwall Council

FTE = Full Time Equivalent

RegionSouth West
Total Headcount7509
Total FTE6176
Male Full Time1990
Female Full Time2475
Male Part Time383
Female Part Time2661
Male Full Time perm1971
Male Part Time perm0
Female Full Time perm2462
Female Part Time perm0
Perm Male2352
Perm Female5118
Perm Full-time4433
Perm Part-time3037
Male total FTE perm2200
Female total FTE perm3941
Male Full Time temp19
Male Part Time temp0
Female Full Time temp13
Female Part Time temp0
Temp Male21
Temp Female18
Temp Full-time32
Temp Part-time7
Male total FTE temp20
Female total FTE temp15

Towns and Villages within Cornwall Council